top of page

Guide to the Best Consignment Stores in Seattle

As many of you know, I am a huge consignment shopper. I love the unique finds you can collect at these eclectic stores. These are the pieces that personally make my wardrobe/style unique and funky!!! I know that many people are hesitant to purchase clothing that has already been worn. I totally get that it can feel a little strange, but once you can let go of the myth that used clothes are gross/germy/weird, you can find some of the best pieces in the city. What I love most about consignment shopping is that you are purchasing something that none of your other friends are getting from the typical department stores. You might find an item from a brand you’ve never heard of, or an older item that won’t ever be made again, or even a vintage designer piece. Personally, I love wearing these unique items that each come with a history and a trendy twist. I have found everything from a vintage Dior tank-top to my favorite yellow cross-body to a fabulous satin floral bomber to a shaggy, pink Free People fur coat and so much more.

Consignment shopping definitely takes time and patience, but if you’re ready to dig for some amazing goodies, keep reading :). (I have attached all the instagram handles of these stores so you can check them out)

  1. Best Designer Finds: Ragamoffyns in Kirkland (@ragamoffyn) , MBs Finds in Queen Anne (@mbsfinds)

  2. I found the most adorable pink Prada sandals at Ragamoffyns for $40!!!!! These are shoes that originally could have been hundreds. Definitely one of my favorite finds and most prized possessions. This store also has great designer handbags, sunglasses, and a 50% off clearance room filled with beautiful clothes.

  1. MBs Finds in Queen Anne has a every designer from Chanel to Golden Goose Sneakers to R13 Denim. I found an insane leopard print blazer here that I can’t to wear to work this summer in NYC. She also sells some of her items online as well.

  2. Best Trendy Essentials: Crossroads in Cap Hill (@crossroads_pacnw), Take Two in Cap Hill (@take2seattle)

  3. My favorite consignment store by far is Crossroads. I have gotten the absolute coolest pieces here for so cheap. When you walk in, it has sort of the look of an upscale Goodwill and can be super overwhelming with the racks and racks of clothing. But, if you have the time and energy, you can find incredibly trendy dresses, jumpsuits, shoes, tops, pants, graphic tees, etc. I get the most complements on my pieces here than any pieces in my wardrobe. They carry everything from Zara to Adidas to Forever 21 to Gucci. Such a fabulous variety.

  1. Take Two is much more of a boutique vibe than Crossroads, but also carries amazing pieces for our generation. They have a great variety of high and low price items and an easy shopping environment. This is also a good place to bring your clothes that you want to get rid of to make money. I bring my stuff here all the time and get a an amazing return.

  2. Best Basics: Between Friends in Bellevue (@bf.consignment)

  3. This is the first consignment store I ever got into. I was first introduced to Zara here and some of the more eclectic items that make up my wardrobe. They have great basic sweaters, jeans, and tons of Lululemon pieces in good condition.

  4. Best Costumes: Buffalo Exchange in Ballard and U District (@buffaloexchange)

  5. For those items you need for a themed party, costume, or anything crazy and fun, Buffalo Exchange is a great place. I found the item that made my Mardi Gras outfit collection: pink sparkly pants. Truthfully, I wish I could wear these in a normal life setting ;). Definitely check out one of their locations to add some funky pieces to your wardrobe

There are so many more amazing consignment stores in Seattle that I can’t wait to explore. Keep an eye out on my instagram posts to see more of what kind of clothes I get from each store. Hope these tips were helpful to guide you in finding some unique Summer pieces and that you too come to LOVE consignment shopping!!! And always remember; think outside of the box! Not only does life, but also your dream wardrobe begins outside of your comfort zone.

xoxo, SOCO <3


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page